Snickers
Snickers
This tasty treat has been around since 1930 and has delighted the taste buds of sweets lovers ever since! As the ingredients of a Snickers bar--nougat, caramel, peanuts, and milk chocolate--are wheat free, this can be a great treat for the gluten-minded snacker. Why wait!
Roasted Sunflower Seeds
Roasted Sunflower Seeds
If you're craving something salty and crunchy pass up the crackers and chips and go for sunflower seeds.  There are so many flavors to choose from or make your own! Whisk an egg and add whatever seasonings you like.  Toss in the seeds and bake for 10 minutes at 375F.
Kind Bars
Kind Bars
Kind bars are the perfect treat if you are on the go.  These bars score high on nutrition and taste with whole grains, fiber, and protein.  And most bars only have around 150 calories!
Peanut Butter on Rice Cake
Peanut Butter on Rice Cake
This gluten-free treat makes for a great snack or breakfast! Packed with protein and fiber it will be sure to power you through the day.
Laffy Taffy
Laffy Taffy
Flavored taffy with jokes in each package; what else could you ask for!? If you are a fan of straight sugar, this may be the gluten-free snack for you. Nestle assures its consumers that Laffy Taffy is free from gluten products and cross contamination possibilities.
Pumpkin Spiced Latte
Pumpkin Spiced Latte
As lattes are a mixture of milk and coffee, both gluten-free ingredients, lattes are naturally a safe choice. However, some flavorings could potentially contain wheat products, so tread carefully; Starbucks specifically states that due to possible cross contamination, no store-produced drink should be considered gluten-free. Pumpkin spice ingredients are historically free of gluten and provide a tasty treat.
Chick-fil-A Waffle Fries
Chick-fil-A Waffle Fries
While you should check with specific stores to ensure they maintain this process, Chick-fil-A restaurants claim that their wonderful waffle fries are cooked in separate fryers from other products to avoid cross-contamination. They also have many other gluten-free options on their menu.
Popchips
Popchips
As a cross between greasy potato chips and puffed rice snacks, Popchips are a tasty potato alternative for those looking for a less greasy treat. Some flavors may have gluten-bases, but original Popchips should be just fine on your stomach.
Hummus
Hummus
Hummus is a healthy, and gluten-free, dipping option. As with other products, each company may process their food differently, and additional flavors may introduce gluten products, but basic hummus is generally a safe bet. As bread products are the go-to dippers, you will have to get a little creative; use Popchips perhaps.
Rice Krispies Treats
Rice Krispies Treats
Some who are new to a gluten allergy lump rice products in with wheat. However, rice-based products are fair game. A simple web-search will provide you with a simple recipe and you are on your way! These delectable delicacies have been around since 1927 and are still a huge hit.
Puppy Chow
Puppy Chow
For those not familiar with this Midwest delicacy, it is NOT in any way good for animal consumption, but rather a sweet party concoction for all ages. Both Chex and Crispix have recipes for the crunchy confectionery, and as they are rice- and corn-based products, they are just fine on a gluten-free diet. Other ingredients include chocolate, peanut butter, and powdered sugar.
Hard Ciders
Hard Ciders
You don’t have to avoid beer if you suffer from celiac disease. Hard ciders, such as Angry Orchard, Johnny Appleseed, and Woodchuck, are not made from wheat like most beers. These tasty libations are a great alternative to other beers if avoiding gluten. Just pace yourself; since they don’t taste like regular beer, you may not realize just how much you are drinking!
Cookie Settings